Our contempt for those who court publicity

Posted on August 24, 2013

0


The attacks on Dr Brooke Magnanti by her ex reveal how easy it is attack any sex worker, after all who would trust the word of a whore?

Sometimes, it's just a cigar

I don’t know Dr Brooke Magnanti. I use know in a traditional sense.

We talk on Twitter, occasionally. I admire her wit and brains, and delight in her kindness to my fellow author. Her story is one that intrigues and amuses me, and I take great hope in the way she has parlayed the shit that has happened to her into an after-life of some value and influence.

Her current legal troubles say far more about where we live, and what is wrong with this country, than I could.

This post, by Brooke, is revealing and important about where she is right now.

Read it.

Then read this post, that appeared here today. The methods are similar.

Brooke prizes evidence, and sources, and identifies them. The Daily Mail, and other papers that have reported her ex’s claims, seem less scrupulous. The difference is that one of them is…

View original post 198 more words

Posted in: Uncategorized